University of Toronto

Office of the Vice-Provost, Faculty & Academic Life

Programming for Faculty

New Faculty & Librarian Orientation

August 28–29, 2017

We have had to archive the materials from August’s orientation, but are happy to share copies with participants. Please contact vpfal.prof.dev@utoronto.ca to let us know which materials would be of interest to you.


Preparing for Your Interim & Tenure Review for Faculty

UTM Campus Session

Date: Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Time: 12–2 pm
Location: UTM Conference Room DV 3214

UTSC Campus Session

Date: Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Time: 12–2 pm
Location: UTSC AA160

St. George Campus Session

Date: Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Time: 12–2 pm
Location: Simcoe Hall, Governing Council Chamber

Register


Preparing for Your Probationary & Continuing Status Review for Faculty

UTSC Campus Session

Date: Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Time: 12–2 pm
Location: UTSC IC318

UTM Campus Session

Date: Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Time: 12–2 pm
Location: UTM Conference Room DV 3214

St. George Campus Session

Date: Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Time: 12–2 pm
Location: Simcoe Hall, Governing Council Chamber

Register


Preparing for Promotion to Professor in the Tenure Stream for Faculty

UTM Campus Session

Date: Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Time: 12–2 pm
Location: UTM Conference Room DV 3214

UTSC Campus Session

Date: Thursday, March 8, 2018
Time: 12–2 pm
Location: UTSC AA160

St. George Campus Session

Date: Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Time: 12–2 pm
Location: Simcoe Hall, Governing Council Chamber

Register


Lab Management for PIs

Date: Friday, March 23, 2018
Time: 1–4:30 pm
Location: Simcoe Hall, Governing Council Chamber

Register